Korean Inspired Back to School Outfit

koreanfashionScreen Shot 2015-08-04 at 3.48.34 PM
Lately, I’ve been seeing this really cute varsity inspired shirt trend in many k-dramas and Asian online stores. I really enjoy this relaxed look, it feels a little preppy and polished but has a really cool girl vibe. It’s definitely a great way to incorporate Korean street style into your everyday look. I think it would make a great addition to any back to school wardrobe.
Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 3.48.52 PM
Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 3.50.34 PM
Also, I really like the way Park Bo Young looks in this trend in Oh My Ghostess. It’s a little oversized to emphasize her petite frame and look super cute. BTW if you haven’t seen Oh My Ghostess yet, I highly recommend it! The actors are so good and the storyline, while there is a love triangle, has a different paranormal twist to it. Which I’m really loving!
Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 10.55.10 AMScreen Shot 2015-08-04 at 10.58.31 AM
While this fashion trend hasn’t hit the US yet, below is a cute look I put together that is inspired by this Korean street style look.
Varsity sweater back to school

Longchamp black flap bag
neimanmarcus.com

White cat eye sunglasses
shopflyjane.com
Leave a Reply

